Autumn Apple Picking

Apple picking has always been on my fall bucket list, so I took advantage of a beautiful day to try it at Carter Mountain Orchard! My friend Meredith and I decided to make a day trip to the orchard over our fall break.

If you haven’t been apple picking before, I highly recommend that you go! This orchard is near Charlottesville, VA and the drive out there is also so pretty. I really enjoyed the new fall experience at Carter Mountain Orchard and getting to spend a beautiful day outside.

img_2319img_2336

I wore a Jcrew vest, my roomie’s flannel, Topshop jeans, and my Sperry Duck Boots to create a fall look and keep me warm in the mountains.

Vest- here/Shirt- here,similar/Jeans-here/Boots-here

Here are some of my highlights from the day trip:

  • The views from Carter Mountain are gorgeous and you can’t find picturesque scenes like this in RVA.
  • They sell WORLD FAMOUS apple cider donuts are sold here! They are so good and basically melt in your mouth.
  • Bold Rock Brewery brews and sells its hard cider here… I’ve become obsessed with it for the season.
  • There is a hay ride that takes you around the orchards and offers more great views of the surrounding area!

img_2269img_2338img_2365img_2370img_2378img_2386img_2337img_2363img_2332dscn0664img_2346

If you haven’t been apple picking yet—you really should go before it gets cold out 🙂 I also was able to make the best apple crisp with all of the apples I picked! So get out your flannel, vest, and Bean Boots for a fun-filled fall day!

Xx,

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Autumn Apple Picking

Leave a Reply

